Remembering my Nevaeh

Today, October 15th, is National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. This day offers a day of remembrance, dedication and acknowledgment for parents, families and friends who have suffered the loss of an infant or pregnancy loss. While this is a tough topic for me to write about as I myself have lost a child, I just want to take a moment to recognize all those who have suffered an infant loss as well, at whatever stage. To all the families out there, please take this day to remember your baby(ies) however YOU need to and not how anyone else think you should. You may even want to take this day to just disconnect. We all deal and cope with grief differently. There are no words that I can think of to lighten this topic, my heart goes out to each and every one of you. I AM one of you. Stand strong, talk to someone if you need to. Seek support in your local areas. Most importantly, take care of you as you remember your angel(s) today. My only ask is that you join me in honoring all the beautiful babies that have gone from us to soon by lighting a candle 7PM your time zone.

To my Nevaeh: Mommy remembers and acknowledge you every day baby. However; I will use THIS day to acknowledge you to the world! The day you came into this world changed my life forever. Words will never fully express how I felt that day I became your mom. I think about you every day. I imagine how you would look today. I go to my happy place and talk to you. Im excited to go to sleep at night just so I can see you in my dreams. The day you left this world was the most devastating day in my life to date. While I’ve been able to breathe again after loosing you, I will never be the same. But I promised you that Mommy would forever honor you, that I would make sure your presence was known in this world. I’m honored to be your mommy. Im blessed God chose me as the vessel to get you here, even if it was only for 12 days. I don’t know why you had to leave so soon and I will never understand it. But I will continue the rest of my life trying to be the best mom I can be to your brother and sister and keeping your memory alive forever in our hearts.

Image source: unknown

Mommy and Daddy love you forever and always. Here’s to you Nevaeh!! Catch you later tonight in my dreams baby.

One thought on “Remembering my Nevaeh

Leave a comment